Chaos? Let me tell you about chaos…

It’s been three years since I’ve posted on this blog. Three years.

You know what’s happened in the past three years?  Chaos. Chaos has happened. Let me give you a few examples:

  • I was offered and accepted a new job.
  • My heart was broken as I watched my son go to jail.
  • My heart was healed as I walked alongside my son as he put his life back together.
  • We invited my parents to live with us, and they accepted.
  • We completely renovated the worst home in the best neighborhood – while living in it.
  • I welcomed two new grandchildren into our family, bringing the sum total to seven.
  • I walked alongside my sister as she bravely fought Alzheimer’s disease at the age of 54.
  • I was offered (and accepted )another new job – a fantastic employment opportunity in a place 1100 miles away from my newly renovated home.
  • I, along with my parents and my younger sister, held the hand of my older sister as she lost her battle with Alzheimer’s and passed from this life and into the arms of Jesus.
  • I moved, with my husband and daughter, across the country without the help of the moving company who rudely and unprofessionally cancelled our move – the morning of our move. Yeah, that was fun.
  • I began a new job in a new place, far away from family and friends.
  • My husband and I became empty nesters as we enrolled our youngest child in college.

Yep.  I’ve been a little busy, and life has had more than its share of chaos.

But…

God has been stirring in my heart again, beckoning me to write.

If God stirs, it’s time to listen.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammy Graber
    Sep 14, 2016 @ 21:50:10

    I so needed to read your words. Chaos…the dreaded word. Now my friend I pray for a rest. You seem to have handled it all with grace and dignity. I’m glad God has stirred your heart to write once again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

